The Five Love Languages

The Five Love Languages
Quality Time: 10
Acts of Service: 8
Words of Affirmation: 6
Physical Touch: 3
Receiving Gifts: 3

Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don’t understand our partner’s requirements, or even our own. We all have a “love tank” that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz


  1. uncle jim said,

    March 27, 2006 @ 8:16 pm

    took a look at your site..and took the quiz…
    ought to get lynda to take it…

    deep thoughts….

  2. Kristen said,

    April 27, 2006 @ 4:19 pm

    This is not the test to take when you have been cooped up in the house for a week while baby is teething, you are watching several other children and your house is half put together because you started a project and the pieces are over half of your house.

    I’ll have to take it after I’ve had a week back at normality.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment